What can you use to substitute almond meal?

If you are baking, there are other nut flours you can use like hazelnut or coconut flour. You can also make your own almond meal by grinding fresh shelled almonds - blanched or un-blanched - in a blender or food processor until a fine textured meal or flour is achieved.