How fast do deer antlers grow?

Some people are surprised to hear that male deer (bucks) shed their antlers on a yearly basis so they may regrow new, larger ones before the rut. This means that no matter how large a buck's antlers are, it still only took less than a year to grow. They grow about 1/2 to 3/4 inches per day.