What was the first product to issue a coupon in the united states?

According to Sakshi Mathur, in History of Coupons, posted December 11, 2018, "Atlanta businessman Asa Candler, co-owner of the Coca-Cola Company created the first coupon, in 1887 to promote his new soft drink Coca-Cola."