How do i toast hazelnuts?

Bake hazelnuts in a single layer on a cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 12 to 15 minutes or until the skin starts to crack and blister. Remove from oven and wrap in a tea towel for about a minute. Rub hazelnuts gently with a towel to remove the skins.