Is jerry from tom and jerry a girl or a boy?

Jerry is a boy, at least that is how it was portrayed in the cartoon. He would go "swooning" anytime a female mouse was in the show.

---

It's not totally clear, but it comes down to two choices: Jerry was either a lesbian or a male cross-dressing as a female. Tom was, without a doubt, male.