Has there ever been a turtle in spongebob?

Tony is the first sea turtle to appear in a SpongeBob SquarePants episode. His species was previously mentioned in "Chum Caverns" and several sea turtles were present in the video game Kash Krab. Unlike real sea turtles, he does not have flippers, making him look more like a tortoise.