When did the varicella vaccine come out?

Varicella vaccine was licensed for general use in Japan and Korea in 1988, and in the United States in 1995 for persons age 12 months or older. In 2005, a combination measles, mumps, rubella, and varicella (MMRV) vaccine was licensed in the United States for persons age 12 months through 12 years.