Who is cayde six from destiny?

Cayde-6 was an Exo Guardian and the Vanguard for the Hunter class. In Destiny Cayde-6 sold Hunter armor and emblems. In Destiny 2, Cayde-6 sold Scout Reports and maps to chests scattered around the system, which were left during his early travels.