How do you know sammons cooked?

Salmon will change from translucent (red or raw) to opaque (pink) as it cooks.After 6-8 minutes of cooking, check for doneness, by taking a sharp knife to peek into the thickest part.If the meat is beginning to flake, it's done. Verify the temperature is at least 110°F (43°C) but below 140°F (60°C)