Who is golem from lord of the rings?

Gollum is a character in the Lord of the Rings who held the One Ring for many years, before Bilbo Baggins. He originally was a species related to Hobbits before being corrupted by the One Ring. In the films, he was portrayed by Andy Serkis using motion capture technology.