What is the fastest softball pitch ever recorded?

The Guinness Book of World Records credits Monica Abbott with the fastest recorded softball pitch ever, reaching 77 miles per hour back on June 16, 2012 in a National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) game between Abbott's Chicago Bandits and the Carolina Diamonds, the North Carolina team that folded in 2013.