What is axela a. x. i. l. l. a.?

An axilla is an armpit. A typical human, chimpanzee, or gorilla, has two of them, called ack-SILL-ee in the plural. Anatomic structures in, or near, the armpit, are called, for example, the axillary lymph nodes, the axillary nerve, and so on.