Who invented the duncan yo-yo?

The Duncan Toys Company is an American toy manufacturer based in Middlefield, Ohio, best known for its yo-yo line. The company was founded in 1929 by Donald F. Duncan, Sr., and purchased the Flores Yo-Yo Company from Pedro Flores, who had brought the yo-yo to the United States from the Philippines.