What is the second best baseball team?

The Boston Red Sox is one of the top teams in the Eastern Division. It was founded in 1901. The team was renamed as the Red Sox from the Red Stockings in 1908. The Boston red sox have won the World Series 7 times, the most recent being in 2007.