What is the vermeer triangle?

Dutch painter, Johannes Vermeer, painted c. 1657-1658, a painting known as "The Little Street". The painting is considered to be an important Vermeer work. In it, straight angles alternate with the triangle of the house and of the sky. Vermeer used the "triangle" composition in other paintings too.