Can you use windex on a car?

Windex can be used on any car windows that aren't covered by a film such as tinting. If your windows have an after market tint use plain water with a microfiber cloth or a mild soap and water mixture. Windex works well on glass, but not in direct sunlight, or you will see streaks.