Who is the two thousand sixteen tony winner?

In 2016, Hamilton won the Tony award for Best Musical; Cynthia Erivo won the award for Lead Actress for her roll in the musical The Color Purple; and Leslie Odom junior won Best Lead Actor for his roll in Hamilton.