How much time does it take for glue to dry?

Old fashioned wood glue takes around twenty-four hours to cure. Epoxy sets in as quickly five minutes to four hours for some uses. Instant glue sets as soon as the crystal structure changes caused by moisture in and pressure on the joint. Many glues set as soon as they cool. Some set from heat.