When was the song memories made?

According to Wikipedia..."Memories" is a 1968 song originally recorded by Elvis Presley. It was written by Billy Strange and Mac Davis specially for Presley to perform on Elvis, his comeback TV special that would air on NBC on December 3, 1968.