Where do queen butterflies live?

Queen butterflies are found in peninsular Florida throughout the year.

---

Queen butterflies are found in peninsular Florida throughout the year. Their range stretches from the southern US through the West Indies and Central America, south to Argentina. Favorite habitats of the Queen are open and sunny, including fields, dunes, deserts, pastures, and along waterways