How do you roast a bulb of garlic?

Preheat the oven to 400°F. Cut the top off of the garlic. Drizzle with olive oil. Next, wrap it in foil. Bake until deeply golden brown, about 40 minutes. Check every ten minutes if more time is required. Let it cool before removing the cloves from the papery skins.