Are there coral snakes in florida?

Yes, Florida is home to eastern coral snakes, eastern diamondback rattlesnakes, timber rattlesnakes, dusky pygmy rattlesnakes, and many other species of dangerous snakes. Peak snake bite season runs from April to October.