What's the difference between a male duck and a female duck?

The males of most species have a prominent curled feather near the tail, which is not present in the tail of females. Male ducks have softer and and harsher quack, while the females have distinctive loud quack. The female ducks are known as ducks, while the male ducks are known as drakes.