What are the rules of the game of life?

Here are the rules. Add one "people" peg to your car and take a LIFE tile. Then spin for your wedding gifts. If you spin a 10, 9 or 8, the other players must each give you $10,000. If you spin a 7, 6 or 5, the other players must each give you $5,000.