What is the smartest living thing?

CHIMPANZEES. RECKONED to be the most-intelligent animals on the planet, 2nd only to humans chimps can manipulate the environment and their surroundings to help themselves and their community. They can work out how to use things as tools to get things done faster, and they've outsmarted people often