Tell me about the battle of hacksaw ridge?

One of the battles in Okinawa over the threemonth period was the Battle of Hacksaw Ridge. During this battle, then- Army Pfc. Desmond T. Doss, a medic, rescued 75 of comrades. What makes Doss’s service so unique is that he was a conscientious objector who refused to carry a weapon or kill the enemy.