How do you set up a game of solitary?

To deal out cards for a game of solitaire, you place 1 card face up, then 6 cards face down. Then, starting at the first face down card, place another card on top of it face up, then 5 cards face down over the remaining face down cards. Continue this process until all top cards are face up.