Where are nectarines from?

Nectarines are grown throughout the warmer temperate regions of both the Northern and Southern hemispheres. A genetic variant of common peaches, the nectarine was most likely domesticated in China more than 4,000 years ago, and nectarine and peach trees are virtually indistinguishable