What year was the decoration of independence signed?

On August 2, 1776, Congress members signed the declaration. Not everyone who had been present on 7/4 signed the declaration on August 2. 2 important officials passed up the chance to sign & others were added later. The first & largest signature was that of John Hancock, president of the Congress.