Who first used the resolute desk?

The Resolute Desk, a gift to President Rutherford B Hayes from Queen Victoria, was first used in the President's Office on the second floor of the Residence from 1880 until 1902. John F Kennedy was the first president to use the desk in the Oval Office in 1961.