What is a torba statin for?

Atorvastatin is used along with a proper diet to help lower cholesterol and fats, such as LDL and triglycerides, and raise HDL cholesterol in the blood. It belongs to a group of drugs known as statins. It works by reducing the amount of cholesterol made by the liver.