What are corticeps mushrooms?

Traditional healers in Sikkim recommend the fungus mushroom Cordyceps sinensis, also known as Caterpillar Fungus, Caterpillar Mushroom, Cs-4, Champignon Chenille, Chinese Caterpillar Fungus', for “all illnesses” as a tonic.