How to water a gecko?

Offer fresh water daily in a water dish large enough for the lizard to soak its entire body in. Additional soaks in shallow warm water for 15-20 minutes 2-3 times a week are helpful, especially during a shed. If he will not go into the water on his own, place him in a shallow container 2-3 X's week