How long was bonnie and clyde's crime spree?

According to various historical accounts, beginning in early 1932, Bonnie and Clyde set off on a two-year crime spree, evading local police in rural Texas, Louisiana and New Mexico before being shot to death on May 23, 1934 in a stolen 1934 Ford Deluxe near Bienville Parish, Louisiana.