How many ounces in a hamburger?

The answer can be subjective and may vary widely. Nutritionist tell you that you should limit your red meat consumption to 4 oz. a serving. That equates to about the size of a deck of cards. A quarter pounder prior to cooking is 4 oz. 1 pound equals 16 oz. That's only the patty.