How do you plant a pineapple top?

Super easy! Place the pineapple top in the soil up to the base of its leaves. Water thoroughly and place it in bright, indirect light. Keep it moist until roots develop. It should take about two months, (6-8 weeks), for roots to establish. You can place in partial sun after roots have formed.