What is allspice made of?

Allspice is made of the dried, unripe berry from the Jamaican bayberry tree. Contrary to it’s name, allspice is a single spice. When allspice is in whole form, it resembles a large peppercorn. When allspice is ground, it has a similar flavor to the combination of cloves, cinnamon, and nutmeg.