How long do you boil chopped potatoes for?

It depends on how small they are chopped, but for 1" pieces, about 10 minutes should be about right - just pierce them with a fork and see if they are soft. If they are still firm, then check with the fork about every minute until they are soft. Don't overcook them or they will get too mushy!