How many years did bill russell play in the n. b. a.?

Russell led the University of San Francisco to consecutive NCAA titles before starting his pro career with the Boston Celtics in 1956. Over the course of his 13-year NBA career, Russell steered the club to 11 titles.

---

Over the course of his 13-year NBA career, Russell steered the club to 11 titles. He retired in 1969 and was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame six years later.