What part of the sky is the constellation leo in?

If you consider the "open" side of the Big Dipper to be pointing toward the Little Dipper, then the Big Dipper's bottom points toward Leo. At this time (mid November) it will rise in the east a little before 1 a.m. in the Northern hemisphere