Was alan dershowitz a lawyer for o. j. simpson?

Alan Dershowitz was a lawyer in the O. J. Simpson murder trial, in which he served on the legal "Dream Team", alongside Johnnie Cochran and F. Lee Bailey, as an appellate adviser.