Who is the pope fiction?

Pulp Fiction is a 1994 crime film that stars John Travolta, Samuel L. Jackson, Bruce Willis, and Uma Thurman. The title refers to a genre of magazines & novels there were popular during the mid-20th century. The plot features gangsters, drugs, and murder.