How many beers does it take to become intoxicated?

How many beers it takes to get drunk depends upon the size of the beer you are having, strength of the beer, how much you've had to eat, and your size. Just an example: A 150 pound man drinking 3 to 4 beers in one hour would be legally intoxicated.