What is chronic halitosis?

Halitosis – or chronic bad breath – is something that mints, mouthwash or a good brushing can't solve. Unlike “morning breath” or a strong smell that lingers after a tuna sandwich, halitosis remains for an extended amount of time and may be a sign of something more serious.