Was randy jackson part of the jackson five?

No he was not

---

No, Randy Jackson the American Idol judge is not a member of the Jackson family that produced the Jackson Five. Those members were Michael, Tito, Marlin, Jackie and Jermaine, originally. There IS a Jackson brother called Randy--Steven Randall Jackson--who joined the J5 in 1961.