Who is the most nascar championships?

According to nascar.com; as of 2021, Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, Sr., and Jimmie Johnson hold the record for most NASCAR cup series championships with seven each. Richard Petty holds the record for most individual race wins with 200 over his 34 year career.