Was richard jewell convicted of the atlanta olympic bombing?

Richard Jewel was a suspect in the Atlanta Centennial Park bombing in 1996, but was never charged. A suspicious public was quick to believe he was guilty. After 1998, police zeroed in on Eric Rudolph as a suspect, and he confessed to this and several other bombings in the U. S. south in 2005.