What is saint cat?

Gertrude, patron saint of cats.Gertrude was never formally canonized, but a liturgical office of prayer,readings & hymns in her honor was approved by Rome in 1606.The Feast of Saint Gertrude was extended to the Catholic Church by Clement XII & today is celebrated on November 16,the date of her death