Does the white house have an indoor pool?

The White House has had two different pools since the 1930s. The indoor swimming pool opened June 2, 1933, for President Franklin D. Roosevelt. The pool has been covered but remains beneath the floor of the press center. An outdoor pool was built in President Gerald R. Ford, on the grounds in 1975.