Is sam a preposition?

According to Wikipedia, a preposition is a word governing, and usually preceding, a noun or pronoun and expressing a relation to another word or element in the clause. Examples include: of, with, at, from, into, during, including, until, against, among, throughout, despite, towards, and upon.